662

Trying to remain positive, but I hate this new life. I hate that I go to bed and wake up without the love of my life laying next to me. I hate that he’s not here for meals. I hate that we don’t get to go for date nights anymore. I hate that I don’t get to kiss him and hold him. I hate that I don’t get to hear him laugh and dance around the room with him. I hate that we can’t tell one another about our day. I hate that I don’t get to hear his giggle when he’s reading something funny. I hate that I don’t get to have a future with him. I hate that our children will never be. I hate that we don’t get to go on any more adventures again. I hate that he’s dead. 

6 thoughts on “662

    • I also found the 2nd year harder than the first. Is it because the numbness has worn off maybe?? I’m now struggling in my third year but that’s because I’m forcing myself to make changes like moving away from our family home. Hugs xo

      Like

Leave a Reply

