Day 125: Missing the laughter

He’s everywhere, yet nowhere I can see….

Honey, I miss you and love you more than anything. Reminders of you are all around me… Everywhere I go, everything I see, everything I hear… Today I kept having experiences where the first thought in my head was how much I wanted to tell you when I got home, and how much we were going to laugh together…

…And then the inevitable reminder of reality…

No one else would understand those jokes. They wouldn’t be “appropriate”. No one else would have the funniest response in return. …So I sit here at the end of the day, alone, …again.

I fucking miss you at every moment of every day and night. I love you with all my heart, body, soul, and mind.

Always, forever, yours. Mykylyhycwy

Leave a Reply

