Day 122: Pooh bear

First off… I have never been a fan of Winnie the Pooh.
… But while procrastinating the start of the day in scrolling through Pinterest, I came across this and cried immediately.

If ever there is tomorrow when we’re not together… there is something you must always remember.
You are braver than you believe, stronger than you seem, and smarter than you think.
But the most important thing is, even if we’re apart… I’ll always be with you.

Mark was (and is?) my biggest cheerleader. He made me want to succeed even more than my competitive spirit did already. The support and encouragement (and sanity-checking!) was like nothing else and I truly believe we were the best versions of ourselves in being together.
So this little quote was much needed, and as always, appreciated with love.

Leave a Reply

