Day 78: No one can take that away

And so the shit hits the fan…

Despite it all, I am feeling honoured that I got to spend six wonderful, love-filled years with the love of my life. No one can take that away. In his words, I am his “all-time favourite everything”, and that means the world to me. The financial debt, although never intended, is nothing compared to the love we shared; our happiness and devotion to one another was worth so much more than finances.

I’m angry, sad, and stressed beyond, …but I was (and still am) loved immensely by my Mark.
And again… NO ONE can take that away. Not even death.

Leave a Reply

