Day 75: Thank you for you

I have cried for 75 days straight. I have missed you every second of every day and night. I love you more than anything.

Tonight I went to a painting event to keep myself occupied with something…anything… I came home with a nice painting done by yours truly …but I didn’t get to show it off to you. Here I stood in the living room, holding my painting up for you to see, asking aloud if you liked it. I couldn’t hear anything. Just my own voice and the silence of the empty house. You were always so proud of me. For anything and everything that I did. It was so inspiring and made me want to continue to strive for better and best. Your ever-present support and excitement in everything I did was astounding and very much appreciated. It made me feel special. It made me feel important. It made me feel the whole-hearted love you so freely shared with me every single day.

I miss you Mark. Every second, every minute, every 7/24. (Yes I said it your way even though it’s backwards ;)) You’re the greatest gift I could have wished for in the universe and the most precious gift I have and will ever receive from this world. I thank you for that. I thank you for sharing your amazing love with me. I thank you for making me the luckiest woman in the universe. Thank you for being you, and for loving me.

Leave a Reply

