Day 75: “Move on”

I feel like I could seriously flip out at the next person who thinks it’s a good idea to tell me that Mark would want me to “move on”, and “you’re still young and will marry again”. It’s a disrespectful slap in the face. I don’t want anyone else. I don’t want another husband. I already hit the jackpot and became the luckiest woman in the world. How dare anyone put words in his mouth. Yes, sure, he would want me to eventually be happy again…but he wouldn’t expect it for some time, and who says happiness equates to remarrying? We had the best relationship I have ever seen or heard of anyone having. That cannot be replaced. It will not be replaced. Yes to happiness. No to the idea that it must include my attachment to another man.

Leave a Reply

