Day 68: I hope you held my hand

I miss you.
I missed you today.
I went to the *******. …one of the items on the tour you and I had planned. It was a “Mark stop”. I broke down within 5 minutes of walking through the gate. Bagpipes, kilts, the fort itself, cannons… You would love it. I hope you were with me. I hope you sat with me while I cried. I hope you walked around to see everything with me. I miss you. I always miss you. Whenever I am. Whatever I’m doing. I’m missing you.
Next I went to ******. It was beautiful. But empty without your physical presence. Again, I hope you walked with me. I hope you held my hand. I hope you saw the calm peaceful surroundings that we were going to see together.
I love you, Mark. I love you and miss you with all my heart and soul. I cannot wait to be with you again.

Leave a Reply

