Day 57: To what end

I try to ensure I have something to do each day. …to keep me occupied… …to keep me sane… …to distract me from the pain and sorrow… As if the distraction for the day will bring me to a time when you’ve returned to me. …from wherever you’ve been… …work, visiting, the store… But the day finishes and I cannot see you, I cannot hold you, I cannot kiss you while telling you how much I love you. So I make a plan for the next day… …to keep me occupied… …to keep me sane… …to distract me from the pain and sorrow… and it repeats all over again.
To what end… A never ending cycle…

Leave a Reply

